I got a good tip from my friend – New Belt

New belt - How to make it fit to your hip size?

New belt - How to make it fit to your hip size?

How to make a new belt(கச்சை, இடுப்பிலணியும் வார்) fit for you? Are you one among the one who put holes on the new belt? It was almost twenty days before I went to Madurai on a week end to attend my brother – in – laws பூ வைத்தல் நிகழ்ச்சி – Flower placing Ceremony . I forgot my belt in my uncles house itself  and left Madurai after the function got over.

The next day on the way to the office I bought a new belt in the BATA shoe mart near Madipakkam and reached the office. Then only I realized that it was a bit long than my hip size. So I thought of punting holes to it in the evening. My friend saw the new belt and asked me what are you going to do with the new belt. I said I will put holes to it to fit my hip size.

He scolded me and gave a good advice. Measure you hip size and cut the front portion of the belt to fit to your hip size.  He said, It will take years for us to grow 2 or 3 inches in hip size. I agreed and went home in the evening.

New belt - How to make it fit to your hip size?

New belt - How to make it fit to your hip size?

Yon need new belt, a measuring tap or thread, and a scissors to cut. Take the measuring tap and measure you hip size. Then take the new belt and remove the buckle. Now measure the belt from holes side to the top and mark it. Now cut the extra portion and fix the buckle again. its ready. Now you could wear your new belt and go to office or party🙂

Leave a Reply

